Érdekes kérdések a T-SQL felhasználói függvényekkel kapcsolatban

Érdekes kérdések a T-SQL felhasználói függvényekkel kapcsolatban

I.“I’m creating a scalar function that will be used against a column that contains multiple NULL values. Is there a way to stop the function from being executed when a NULL is passed in as a parameter value?”
II.“I created a table-valued function that I want to apply to a column in each row returned by the query. However, when I try to join the function to the target table in the query’s FROM clause, I receive an error. Is there an effective way to invoke the function for each row in the result set?”
III.“I’ve heard you can use a function to parameterize a view, but I don’t see how you can incorporate a function into a view definition in such a way to support parameters. Can you explain how that is done?”
IV.“I’m creating a user-defined function and want to specify a default value for an input parameter. Is that possible?”
V.“I created a scalar function that’s used in multiple queries, some of which can return millions of rows. Ever since I incorporated the function into the queries, performance has nosedived. Are there steps we can take to fix this?”
VI.“I want to call the GETDATE system function from within a user-defined function, but I’ve read you cannot do this. Is there a workaround that lets me use the GETDATE function?”
VII.“I want to execute a stored procedure from within a user-defined function, but I keep running into errors in the syntax. How do I call a stored procedure from within a function?”
VIII.“When creating user-defined functions, I like to include the SCHEMABINDING option, but in some cases, I receive an error when creating the function, saying that I cannot schema bind the function. Any idea what’s going on?”
IX.“I’ve seen user-defined functions called in different ways in code. Is there a proper way to call a function?”
X.“I’m working on a query whose T-SQL code I want to encapsulate and parameterize. The query will aggregate a subset of values based on an input parameter and return the aggregated value as a column in the query results. Should I create a stored procedure or a user-defined function?”

Reklámok

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

