Google email adatbányászat a gyakorlatban

Google email adatbányászat a gyakorlatban

My first thought was “oh cool, Google is using my calendar to know more information to give me useful directions”.  Except then I looked at my calendar:

As you can see I put it as landing at 9:30, not 9:40.  But the ACTUAL landing time is 9:40 (the takeoff time I put is also an estimate).  Since my Google account is not linked with Southwest, I can only assume Google has somehow gotten this from parsing my email?  That’s totally creepy.

Of course I know Google is indexing my email, and I’m sure I randomly agreed to new Terms of Service that allows them to share data, but Google should draw the line at using email data as something to share with their other services.

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

